Skip to main content

Camera · undefined

Polaroid Mod

2026-present

In productionPolaroid instant film (type not stated in the launch release)Intermediate

Creative instant photography: split shots, motion freeze, double exposures and light painting

Format
Polaroid instant film (type not stated in the launch release)
Mount
Fixed lens
Metering
Not confirmed
Shutter
Not stated
Max speed
Battery
Required

Best for

  • Creative instant photography: split shots, motion freeze, double exposures and light painting

Features

  • Four shooting modes on a dial: Split Shot (with a Split shot accessory), Motion Freeze, Double Exposure and Light Painting
  • Motion Freeze records the movement first and fires the flash at the end of the exposure
  • Automatic metering, according to a photographer quoted in the release

Limitations

  • Lens, focus, shutter, battery and weight are not given in the launch release

Common issues to check

    Buying guide

    Announced 29 September 2026 for creative users who want more than point-and-shoot. On sale on Polaroid.com from 29 September, at selected US retailers from 6 October and at other retailers worldwide in early 2027.

    Specifications

    FormatPolaroid instant film (type not stated in the launch release)
    Years produced2026-present
    MountFixed lens
    Shutter typeNot Stated
    Shutter speedsNot stated
    Flash syncN/A
    MeteringNot confirmed
    Battery requiredYes (null)
    WeightN/A
    DimensionsN/A